Department Chairs

 

 

 

     
Department Chair Photo
Emergency Medicine

Sudave Mendiratta, MD, FACEP
Professor and Chair, Emergency Medicine

 

Contact:

Velvet Green, Emergency Medicine Residency Coordinator:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

 

Sudave Mendiratta
Family Medicine

James W. Haynes, MD
Chair, Department of Family Medicine

 

Department email:  UTFamMed@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-2957

 

Contact:  Sharron Skoretz, C-TAGME
                Family Residency Coordinator
                sharron.skoretz@erlanger.org

                (423) 778-2957

James C. Haynes, MD, Chair
Internal Medicine

Louis R. Lambiase, MD, MHA, FACP
Professor & Chair, Department of Medicine
Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

 

email:  Louis.Lambiase@erlanger.org
Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4830


Department email:  UTIntMed@erlanger.org

Department phone: (423) 778-2998

 

Contact:  Deborah Fuller, Coordinator
                deborah.fuller@erlanger.org

                (423) 778-2998

Louis Lambiase, MD
Neurology

Thomas Devlin, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology

 

email:  Thomas.Devlin@erlanger.org

Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4660

Thomas Devlin, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Stephen DePasquale, MD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Department email:  UTOBGYN@erlanger.org 
Department phone:  (423) 778-7515

 

Contact:  Paula Barnett, OB/GYN Residency
                 Coordinator
                paula.barnett@erlanger.org 
                (423) 778-4558

 Stephen DePasquale, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery

Richard G. Alvarez, MD

Professor and Chair
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

 

Department email:  UTOrthoSurg@erlanger.org

Department phone: (423) 778-9008

 

Contact:  Donna Gibson, Orthopaedic
                 Surgery Residency Coordinator
                donna.gibson@erlanger.org 
                (423) 778-9202

Richard Alvarez, MD, Professor and Chair
Pediatrics

Charles R. Woods Jr, MD, MS

Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Chief Medical Officer (Children's Hospital at Erlanger)

 

Department email:  UTPedia@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-6185

 

Contact: Crystal Wilson , Pediatrics Project Manager

                Crystal.Wilson2@erlanger.org

                (423) 778-6185

Charles R. Woods Jr, MD, MS
Plastic Surgery

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, FACS

Professor, Chair, and Residency Program Director, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
Department of Plastic Surgery

 

Department email:  UTPlastics@thepsg.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-9047

 

Contact: Tara Lee, MPH, Plastic Surgery

                Residency Coordinator

                tara.lee@thepsg.org

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, FACS
Radiology

Justin Calvert, MD

Chief, Erlanger Department of Radiology
(423) 778-7234

Department phone:  (423) 778-7371

 

Department of Radiology Overview

Justin Calvert, MD, Interim Chair, Radiology
Surgery

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery

 

Department email:  UTSurg@erlanger.org

Department phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Contact:  Cindy Rudolph, Surgery Program

                 Manager
                cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org

                (423) 778-7695

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS, Professor and Chair
 Urology

Amar Singh, MD, FACS
Chair, Department of Urology

 

Dept Phone: (423) 778-4691

Department email: stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 

 

Contact: Stacey Blanks, CAP

Urology ResidencyCoordinator 

stacey.blanks@erlanger.org

 Amar Singh, MD
Rev 07/01/2019    

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive