UT GME Disability Inurance and Webinars

 

The UTHSC Graduate School of Medicine believes that it is vital to protect your income should you be unable to work due to an accident or illness, now or in the future. After an extensive, competitive bid process, Ohio National, serviced by The Hildreth Agency, was chosen to provide this valuable coverage. Your policy provides income protection in your Medical Specialty. The discounted premiums are guaranteed to never increase to age 65 and most residents keep this coverage throughout their medical career. UTHSC provides a stipend for this important benefit ($55 per month), and participation in the disability insurance program is mandatory -- at least for the minimum coverage benefit (providing $1500 per month benefit) -- unless you send our office proof of comparable coverage.  You cannot receive the $55 per month stipend unless you are enrolled in the UT provided Long Term Disability Plan through Ohio National and The Hildreth Agency.

 

To enroll in the coverage you will need to attend one of the 20 minute webinar sessions below. Please register by June 8 - all residents are required to attend a webinar. After registration, Heath Hildreth will email the personalized rates and electronic application to you directly. During the webinar The Hildreth Agency will walk you through completing the application, go over the coverage, and answer questions. We recommend using a computer so you will be able to navigate the application while viewing the webinar. Your application should be submitted to The Hildreth Agency on the date of your webinar so your coverage will be in place on your start date.

 

June 15 7:00pm Eastern (6pm CST / 7 PM ET)

June 16 1:00pm Eastern (12pm CST / 1 PM ET)

June 17 12:00pm Eastern (11am CST / Noon ET)


Additional information can be found at https://www.hildrethins.com/uthsc-graduate-medical-education-disability-insurance-.  Should you have any questions or need to make special arrangements, please feel free to contact The Hildreth Agency at 800-874-0831 or email jslack@hildrethins.com.

 

Thanks,

Jaclyn Slack

The Hildreth Agency
10259 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37922
(865) 691-4652(800) 874-0831

jslack@hildrethins.com

 

Thank you all for complying and registering for one of the sessions by this coming Wed, June 4.  As your start date gets closer, we are even more excited about seeing you!  Take care --

Pamela D. Scott, C-TAGME (Pam)
Director, Graduate & Medical Student Education
University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga
www.comchattanooga.uthsc.edu/gme

 

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive