Department Chairs




Department Chair Photo
Emergency Medicine

Sudave Mendiratta, MD, FACEP
Associate Professor & Chair, Emergency Medicine



Velvet Green, Emergency Medicine Residency Coordinator:

Department phone:  (423) 778-7628



Sudave Mendiratta
Family Medicine

James W. Haynes, MD, FAAFP
Professor and Chair

Department of Family Medicine


Department email:

Department phone:  (423) 778-2957


Contact:  Sharron Skoretz, C-TAGME
                Family Residency Coordinator

                (423) 778-2957

James C. Haynes, MD, Chair
Internal Medicine

Louis R. Lambiase, MD, MHA, FACP
Professor & Chair, Department of Medicine
Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship


Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4830

Department email:

Department phone: (423) 778-2998


Contact:  Deborah Fuller, Coordinator

                (423) 778-2998

Louis Lambiase, MD

Thomas Devlin, MD

Chair, Department of Neurology



Practice Phone:  (423) 778-4660

Thomas Devlin, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Stephen DePasquale, MD, FACS
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Department email: 
Department phone:  (423) 778-7515


Contact:  Paula Barnett, OB/GYN Residency
                (423) 778-4558

                Jessica Howell, RN, Women's
                 Oncology Navigator
                 (423) 778-7515

 Stephen DePasquale, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery

Scott P. Steinmann, MD

Professor and Chair
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery


Department email:

Department phone: (423) 778-9008


Contact:  Donna Gibson Orthopaedic Surgery Residency 

                (423) 778-9202

Scott Steinmann, MD, Professor and Chair

Charles R. Woods Jr, MD, MS

Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Chief Medical Officer (Children's Hospital at Erlanger)


Department email:

Department phone:  (423) 778-6185


Contact: Crystal Wilson , Pediatrics Project Manager


                (423) 778-6185

Charles R. Woods Jr, MD, MS
Plastic Surgery

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS

Professor, Chair, and Residency Program Director, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
Department of Plastic Surgery


Department email:

Department phone:  (423) 778-3512


Contact: Tara Gray, MPH, Plastic Surgery

                Residency Coordinator


Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, FACS

Justin Calvert, MD

Chief, Erlanger Department of Radiology
(423) 778-7234

Department phone:  (423) 778-7371


Department of Radiology Overview

Justin Calvert, MD, Interim Chair, Radiology

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery


Department email:

Department phone:  (423) 778-7695


Contact:  Cindy Rudolph, Surgery Program


                (423) 778-7695

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS, Professor and Chair

Amar Singh, MD, FACS
Chair, Department of Urology


Dept Phone: (423) 778-4691

Department email: 


Contact: Stacey Blanks, CAP

Urology ResidencyCoordinator


 Amar Singh, MD
Rev 04/17/2020    


UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive