Upcoming Events

New Gastroenterology Fellowship
Wednesday, February 3, 2016
News/Media Release Chattanooga, TNFebruary 3, 2015   Initial Accreditation by the ACGME for a Gastroenterology Fellowship in ChattanoogaJuly 2016 Robert C. Fore, EdD, FACEHP, CHCP, Interim Dean and Associate Dean/DIO for the University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga is pleased to announce that it has receievd approval from the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) granting Initial Accreditation for a Gastroenterology (GI) Fellowship Program in Chattanooga beginning next academic year, July 1, 2016.    The Program is sponsored by the Internal Medicine Residency, and will be directed by Louis Lambiase, MD, who is also Chair of the Department of Medicine.   Applications will be considered through March 10, 2016 for one position this coming July.   The GI Fellowship is a three year program requiring completion of an accredited Internal Medicine Residency Program before beginning the fellowship.  Click here to view more information about the program and application process.   The UT College of Medicine Chattanooga is a campus of the statewide University of Tennesse Health Science Center System.  The Chattanooga Campus sponsors graduate medical education training to approximately 174 residents and fellows for 2015-2016.  There are ten ACGME accredited residency programs (Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Orthopaedic Surgery, Pediatrics, Plastic Surgery, Surgery, Transitional Year, and Urology).   The Campus also sponsors ten fellowship programs (Cardiovascular Disease, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Emergency Medical Services, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery, Neuro-Interventional Surgery, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery, Surgical Critical Care, Transitions to Practice in General Surgery, Ultrasound (through Emergency Medicine), and Vascular Surgery). Erlanger Health System is the primary clinical training site for the Chattanooga Campus through a major affiliation with the University of Tennessee. Other UT College of Medicine campuses are located in Memphis (the main medical school campus), Jackson, Knoxville, and Nashville.   For more information about the Chattanooga Campus, visit our website at, or contact Liz Jones, Executive Assistant to the Dean, at  
Delayed Opening, Thurs, 1/21/16
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
  Due to the threat of icy road conditions, the Administrative Offices of the UT College of Medicine Chattanooga will delay opening until 10 AM on Thursday, January 21, 2016, similar to the deciison made to delay the opening of the UTC undergraduate campus.   Administrative staff, medical students, and UT PA students should report to where they would normally be at 10 AM.   Please be aware of conditions where you are. Use your own judgment regarding your safety. If you are unable to reach campus due to unsafe conditions, please contact your supervising faculty, chief resident, and Program Director.   Posted 10 PM, 1/20/2016
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive